The Construction Girl.

It’s 2015, the 21st Century, and ladies are equal (or mostly).  We’re not solely secretaries or telephone operators anymore unless we want to be. We can choose any job we want. But can we choose construction? Or are we still not allowed into this ‘mans’ game.

This isn’t about women’s rights. It’s about social norms.

I’m 22 and I’m in the middle of my university course in Building Surveying and Property Management (a mouthful I know)after having 22 years of my life being surrounded by some form of the construction industry. I hope to reach out to other women and girls who are in construction and hopefully encourage more ladies to join this growing industry because it’s definitely overdue a women’s touch.

I’m learning, please join me.

Annabelle x

Leave a Reply

